The frustration of being a traveler

On top of the often mind numbing boredom that goes along with being alone in a strange city with no friends and nothing to do, there is the unexpected hardships that come along with being three states away from home. This morning I got off work and like every Friday before the first thing I did was pay my room fee for the motel. This week however they decided to take out two weeks worth of rent, which wiped out my paycheck as I had already paid the monthly bills for back home. When I asked about they had some explanation about how I pay a week ahead and a week behind every week. No matter how I think about it I still feel like I am getting charged twice per week. Regardless of how the fuck it works I am no broke after twelve hours of getting a paycheck. I am beyond frustrated and confused. I make pretty good money here and it seems like every week I am short because of the damn room. On my next assignment I am defiantly going to find an apartment to rent. It has to be cheaper than this. I am paying almost 2000 a month for this room and I really feel like they are charging me double. I am really beyond angry at this point. I was told this week that they wouldn’t be extending my contract, which really sucks.